After the Swordsmith Village Arc: A Calm Before the Storm

For this article, we will be going over what’s after the Swordsmith Village Arc. You may notice something about this arc. If it’s the ramping difficulty and faster story, then you’re correct! The story of Tanjiro and Nezuko is coming to a close. The question is, how soon? Sure, you can just look at the chapters, but they don’t justify what comes next. There is a lot of content packed into them!

What Chapter Does Swordsmith Arc End?

swordsmith village arc

The Swordsmith Village Arc ends in Chapter 127 of the manga. It ran for 30 chapters and focused on the stories of multiple characters. Instead of a large overarching plot like in Entertainment District Arc, we are treated to multiple short stories! The entire arc has a few character arcs written within. Sadly, this means they are not given a lot of time to flourish. Instead of developing the characters, their entire arc is finished in a panel of a few pages.

What’s After the Swordsmith Village Arc?

After the Swordsmith Village Arc, we are treated with short downtime. The Hashira Training Arc is a training montage for Tanjiro and his friends. It starts immediately after Chapter 127. All the Hashira gathered to receive the power-ups Kanroji and Muichiro went through. This story runs for 9 chapters which abruptly ends in Chapter 136.

what's after the swordsmith village arc

What are the Demon Slayer Arcs in Order?

What's after Swordsmith Village Arc

With the anime adaption soon coming to a close, it is understandable fans may want to read the manga. You know, for nostalgia or maybe to see if they missed anything! Thankfully, the Demon Slayer series runs a linear timeline. There are no arcs that are jumbled all over the place, unlike the Monogatari Series.

The Demon Slayer Arcs in order are as follows:

  • First Selection Arc (Chapters 1 to 9 of the manga and Episodes 1 to 5 of the Anime)
  • Kidnapper’s Bog Arc (Chapters 10 to 13 in the manga and Episodes 6 to 7 of the Anime)
  • Asakusa Arc (Chapters 14 to 19 in the manga and Episodes 8 to 10 of the Anime)
  • Tsuzumi Mansion Arc (Chapters 20 to 27 in the manga and Episodes 11 to 14 in the Anime)
  • Mount Natagumo Arc (Chapters 28 to 44 in the manga and Episodes 15 to 21 in the Anime)
  • Rehabilitation Arc (Chapters 45 to 53 in the manga and Episodes 22 to 26 in the Anime)
  • Mugen Train Arc (Chapters 54 to 69 [nice] in the manga and Movie + Anime’s Season 2 Episodes 1 to 8)
  • Entertainment District Arc (Chapters 70 to 97 in the manga and Anime’s Season 2 Episodes 8 to 18)
  • Swordsmith Village Arc (Chapters 98 to 127 in the manga)
  • Hashira Training Arc (Chapters 128 to 136 in the manga)
  • Final Battle Arc (Chapters 137 to 183 in the manga)
  • Sunrise Countdown Arc (Chapters 184 to 205 in the manga)

Here’s to hoping that Season 3 covers more than Swordsmith Village Arc!